The Third Intergovernmental Meeting of the Ukrainian-Chinese Sub-Commission on Healthcare Cooperation was held in Kiev

On September 8-9, 2016 in Kiev, with the participation of the All-Ukrainian Association of Eastern Medicine, the Third meeting of the Sub-Commission on Cooperation in Healthcare of the Ukrainian-Chinese Intergovernmental Commission for Cooperation between the Government of the PRC and the Government of Ukraine was held.

The Deputy Minister of Health of Ukraine Roman Ilyk was the co-chair of the Ukrainian part of the Sub-Commission. On the part of the Chinese Government, the Sub-Commission was co-chaired by the Deputy Minister of the National Commission on Health and Family Planning of the People's Republic of China, Wang Pei'an.

The third meeting of the Sub-Commission expanded the results of the first two meetings in the already established areas and added two more new areas regarding cooperation in the field of Traditional Chinese Medicine.

Implementing organizations of the Memorandum of Cooperation between Ukraine and China in the field of traditional Chinese medicine were appointed: the All-Ukrainian Association of Eastern Medicine ˗ from the Ukrainian side and the Department of Health of Gansu Province ˗ from the Chinese.

A fundamental decision was made to allow implementing organizations to implement the program for the full implementation of TCM in the Ukrainian healthcare system, as part of a public-private partnership with an independent right to attract investors. The task of immediate prospects is to sign a separate cooperation agreement on the basis of equality and mutual benefit between the implementing organizations, on the basis of which to initiate a pilot project of the TCM treatment center in Kiev. At the moment, both sides are conducting regular consultations regarding the concept of a pilot project to establish a TCM treatment center and an action plan for the implementation of the Memorandum.

The parties discussed the possibility of conducting training seminars on the administration and creation of the regulatory framework of TCM. Thus, it was decided to hold the first meeting of the Coordinating Council in the field of TCM no later than February 2017 in Kiev.

In implementing the “Economic Belt of the Great Silk Road” initiative and to strengthen cooperation in the field of medicine, the parties agreed to combine administrative, scientific and financial potential through the implementation of joint medical projects and research, and create a mechanism for the exchange of information in the field of infectious and non-communicable diseases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

В г. Киеве прошло Третье межправительственное заседание украинско-китайской Подкомиссии по сотрудничеству в сфере здравоохранения

8-9 сентября 2016 года в г. Киеве, с участием Всеукраинской Ассоциации Восточной Медицины, прошло Третье заседание Подкомиссии по сотрудничеству в сфере здравоохранения украинско-китайской межправительственной Комиссии по сотрудничеству между Правительством КНР и Правительством Украины.

Сопредседателем украинской части Подкомиссии выступил Заместитель Министра здравоохранения Украины Роман Романович Илык. Со стороны китайского правительства сопредседателем Подкомиссии являлся Заместитель Министра Национальной комиссии по здравоохранению и планированию семьи Китайской Народной Республики Ван Пэйань.

Третье заседание Подкомиссии расширило результаты первых двух заседаний по уже установленным направлениям и добавило еще два новых направления  по поводу сотрудничества в области Традиционной Китайской Медицины.

Были назначены организации-исполнители Меморандума о сотрудничестве  Украины и КНР в сфере традиционной китайской медицины: Всеукраинская Ассоциация Восточной Медицины ˗ с украинской стороны и Департамент охраны здоровья провинции Ганьсу ˗ с китайской.

Принято принципиальное решение дать организациям–исполнителям совершать реализацию программы полноценного внедрения ТКМ в украинскую систему здравоохранения, в рамках государственно-частного партнерства с самостоятельным правом привлечения инвесторов. Задачей ближайших перспектив определено подписать отдельное соглашение о сотрудничестве на основе равенства и взаимной выгоды между организациями-исполнителями, на базе которого инициировать пилотный проект лечебного центра ТКМ в Киеве. На данный момент обе стороны проводят регулярные консультации касательно концепции пилотного проекта по созданию лечебного центра ТКМ и плана мероприятий по выполнению Меморандума.

Стороны обсудили возможность проведения учебных семинаров по администрированию и созданию нормативно-правовой базы ТКМ. Таким образом, было принято решение провести Первое заседание Координационного совета в области ТКМ не позднее февраля 2017 года в г. Киеве.

В реализации инициативы «Экономический пояс Великого Шелкового пути» и для укрепления сотрудничества в области медицины, стороны договорились объединить административный, научный и финансовый потенциал путем реализации совместных медицинских проектов и исследований, и создать механизм по обмену информацией в области инфекционных и неинфекционных заболеваний.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *