Theory of 5 Elements

This theory includes a whole system of relationships. This is a cycle of regularities in which each participant is a key link and has his own levers of control over other participants. This theory goes side by side with the Yin Yang theory and in part enriches and details it.

The system includes the so-called five elements (Wu xing), which literally translates as 5 actions, agents. But behind this name is a much more elaborate, expansive and interconnected system. The 5 natural phenomena such as Fire (火 hu), Water (水 shuǐ), Earth (土 tǔ), Wood (木 mù) and Metal (金 jīn) are the primary sources that make up everything in the world.

Fig. 1 Five elements

For centuries, the ancient keepers of wisdom considered life to be a current of bioelectric and vibrational energy, so human health was based on the balance of energy. The five elements were taken as the basis for the five processes or five phases of the movement of Yang energy in nature. That is, the Tree represents the state of the newborn Yang energy that occurs in the spring. Fire represents the great and solemn state of Yang energy in summer. Earth is the transformation of Yang energy from a great and solemn state to a state of storage at the end of summer. Metal represents the decay of energy in the fall, and water symbolizes the storage of Yang energy in the winter.

In the context of Traditional Chinese Medicine, each of these elements corresponds to one of the human organs. These organs are called, the same as in Western medicine, but have a more abstract meaning, since morphology and functions only partially coincide. It is necessary to distinguish this difference to avoid further confusion.

By its nature, the Liver is related to Wood, Heart to Fire, Spleen to Earth, Lungs to Metal, and Kidneys to Water. In this case, the sequence of the above concepts is of great importance for further regulation. Wood (Liver) can burn, so it generates Fire (Heart). In turn, Fire (Heart), when incinerated, gives rise to the Earth (Spleen). Since there are minerals directly in the Earth, respectively, the Earth (Spleen) gives rise to Metal (Lungs). Metal (Lungs) is an integral part of Water (Kidneys). And the Water itself (Kidneys), directly, gives life to the Tree (Liver).

This relationship is called the “Sequential Advance Relationship”. Each of the five elements is both a producer (“mother”) and a created product (“son”). For example, the Earth (Spleen) gave birth to Metal (Lungs) and is his “mother”. And also, the Earth (Spleen) is the “son” for Fire (Heart). Since it was he who produced the Earth (Spleen). As a result, it turns out that the Earth is the “son” of Fire and the “mother” of Metal. The next kind of relationship is called the "Sequential constraint relationship". It is essential for control and regulation. A tree (Liver) can sprout from under the Earth (Spleen), thereby controlling it. That is why the Tree (Liver) limits the Earth (Spleen). In turn, the Earth (Spleen) can stop the flow of Water (Kidneys). Water (Kidneys) has properties, extinguishes Fire, and Fire can heat Metal (Lungs) and thereby change its shape and properties. And the Metal itself (Lungs) is necessary for us to cut the Wood (Liver). Such relationships between the elements and their corresponding organs are necessary for direct diagnosis and choice of treatment tactics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Теория 5 элементов

Данная теория включает в себя целую систему взаимосвязей. Это круговорот закономерностей, в котором каждый участник является ключевым звеном и имеет свои рычаги управления на других участников. Эта теория бок о бок идет с теорией Инь Ян и отчасти обогащает ее и детализирует.

В систему входят так называемые пять элементов (Wu xing), что дословно переводиться как 5 действий, агентов. Но за этим название стоит намного более продуманная, обширная и взаимосвязанная система. 5 явлений природы, таких как Огонь (火 hu), Вода (水 shuǐ) , Земля (土 tǔ), Дерево (木 mù) и Металл (金 jīn) и есть первоисточниками, составляющими все в мире.

Рис. 1 Пять элементов

На протяжении веков древние хранители мудрости считали жизнь током биоэлектрической и вибрационной энергии, поэтому здоровье человека основывалось на балансе энергии. Пять элементов брались как основа пяти процессов или пяти фаз движения энергии Ян в природе. То есть, Дерево, представляет состояние новорожденной энергии Ян которое, происходит на весне. Огонь представляет собой великое и торжественное состояние энергии Ян летом. Земля — это превращение энергии Ян из великого и торжественного состояния в состояние хранения в конце лета.  Металл представляет упадок энергии осенью, и вода символизирует хранение энергии Ян зимой.

В контексте Традиционной Китайской Медицины каждый из этих элементов соответствует одному из органов человека. Эти органы называются, так же как и в западной медицине, но имеют более абстрактное значение, так как морфология и функции только отчасти совпадают. Необходимо различать эту разницу во избежание дальнейшей путаницы.

По своей природе Печень относиться к Дереву, Сердце к Огню, Селезенка к Земле, Лёгкие к Металлу и Почки к Воде. В данном случае последовательность вышеописанных понятий  имеет огромное значение для дальнейшей регуляции.  Дерево (Печень) может гореть, поэтому оно порождает Огонь (Сердце). В свою очередь Огонь (Сердце) при испепелении порождает Землю (Селезёнка).  Так как в Земле непосредственно находиться полезные ископаемые, соответственно, Земля (Селезёнка) дает начало Металлу (Лёгкие).  Металл (Лёгкие) есть неотъемлемой частью Воды (Почки). А сама Вода (Почки), непосредственно, дает жизнь Дереву (Печень).

Такая взаимосвязь называется “Взаимосвязь последовательного продвижения”. Каждый из пяти элементов является как производителем (“мать”), так сотворенным продуктом (“сын”).  Например,  Земля (Селезёнка) породила Металла (Лёгкие) и приходиться  ему “матерью”. А так же, Земля (Селезёнка) приходиться “сыном” для Огня (Сердце). Так как именно он произвел Землю (Селезёнка).  В итоге выходит, что  Земля – “сын” Огня и “мать” Металла. Следующий вид взаимосвязи называется  “Взаимосвязь последовательного ограничения”. Он необходим для контроля и регуляции.  Дерево (Печень) может прорости из-под Земли (Селезёнка), тем самым контролируя её. Вот поэтому Дерево (Печень) ограничивает Землю (Селезёнка). В свою очередь, Земля (Селезёнка) может остановить течение Воды (Почки).  Вода (Почки) имеет свойства, тушит Огонь, а Огонь может нагреть Металл (Лёгкие) и тем самым изменить его форму и свойства. А сам Металл (Лёгкие), необходим нам для рубки Дерева (Печень). Такие взаимосвязи между элементами и соответствующими им органами, необходимы для непосредственной диагностики и выборе тактики лечения.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *