Cooperation of Ukraine with China in the field of medicine

Cooperation between Ukraine and the People's Republic of China in the medical industry began in the early 90s. The first attempt to establish interstate cooperation was the conclusion of an Agreement on cooperation in the field of health care and medical science between the Ministry of Health of Ukraine and the Ministry of Health of the PRC (signed on October 31, 1992). The agreement was concluded for 5 years with automatic renewal for subsequent five-year periods.

The next bilateral document in the field of medicine was the Memorandum of Understanding between the Ministry of Health of Ukraine and the State Administration of Traditional Chinese Medicine (hereinafter - TCM) on cooperation in the field of traditional medicine. The said Memorandum was signed on October 14, 2003, in which the fundamental agreements were the creation in Ukraine of a treatment and diagnostic Center of Chinese Traditional Medicine and further profiling and exchange of specialists in the field of traditional medicine.

In 2010, after the establishment of strategic partnership relations, the President of Ukraine and the President of the PRC agreed to intensify cooperation in the healthcare sector. Then, in April 2011, during the visit of the Vice Premier of the PRC, an Intergovernmental Commission on Cooperation was established.

In October 2011, the issue of implementing the provisions of the Memorandum of Understanding dated October 14, 2003 was revived. The State Administration of Traditional Chinese Medicine responded positively to the proposals of the Ministry of Health of Ukraine regarding the invitation of TCM specialists to organize the educational process, as well as the creation in Ukraine of a diagnostic and treatment center for traditional Chinese medicine on the basis of the All-Ukrainian Association of Eastern Medicine.

At the end of 2011, an agreement was reached with the Chinese side to establish a Sub-Commission on Cooperation in the Field of Medicine within the framework of the Intergovernmental Commission on Cooperation between Ukraine and the PRC. The first meeting of the Sub-Commission was held on May 11, 2012 in Kiev (Ukraine) under the joint chairmanship of the Deputy Minister of Health of Ukraine Bogachev R.M. and the Deputy Minister of Health of the People's Republic of China Huang Jiefu, who signed the Statute of the Sub-Commission. During the meeting, issues of ways to further develop cooperation in the field of healthcare were discussed. It was decided to make TCM the key topic of the second meeting of the Sub-Commission.

The second meeting of the Sub-Commission was held on November 19, 2013 in Guangzhou (China), under the joint chairmanship of the First Deputy Minister of Health of Ukraine A. Yu. Kachur and the Deputy Chairman of the State Committee on Healthcare and Fertility Planning of the PRC Wang Guoqiang. They discussed the need to continue developing practical cooperation between the two countries in the field of healthcare, especially in the field of Traditional Chinese Medicine, at a new level.

In the presence of the Presidents of Ukraine and China on December 5, 2013 in Beijing, the Ministry of Health of Ukraine and the State Administration of the People's Republic of China for BMT signed a Memorandum of Understanding between the Ministry of Health of Ukraine and the State Administration of Traditional Chinese Medicine of the People's Republic of China regarding cooperation in the BMT industry.

On April 24, 2015, in Beijing (China), a Memorandum of Cooperation was signed between WABM and the World Federation of Traditional Chinese Medicine Societies.

The third meeting of the Sub-Commission was held on September 8-9, 2016 in Kiev, under the joint chairmanship of the Deputy Minister of Health of Ukraine R.R. Ilyk. and Deputy Minister of the National Health and Family Planning Commission of the People's Republic of China, Wang Peian. During the meeting, the results of the first two Subcommissions on the already established areas were expanded and two more new areas were added regarding cooperation in the field of TCM.

On February 22-24, 2017, the first meeting of the Coordination Council of the Subcommittee in the field of TCM was held in Kiev, under the joint chairmanship of the founder and head of the All-Ukrainian Association of Eastern Medicine A.V. Samsonov. and Yang Shujiang, Deputy Head of the State Department for TCM Affairs.

Сотрудничество Украины с КНР в области медицины

Сотрудничество Украины и Китайской Народной Республики в медицинской отрасли началось в начале 90-х годов. Первой попыткой налаживания межгосударственного сотрудничества стало заключение Соглашения о сотрудничестве в области здравоохранения и медицинской науки между Министерством здравоохранения Украины и Министерством здравоохранения КНР (подписано 31.10.1992 г.). Соглашение было заключено на 5 лет с автоматическим продлением на последующие пятилетние периоды.

Следующим двусторонним документом в области медицины стал Меморандум о взаимопонимании между Министерством здравоохранения Украины и Государственной администрацией Традиционной Китайской Медицины (далее — ТКМ) о сотрудничестве в области народной медицины. Указанный Меморандум,  был подписан 14 октября 2003, в котором принципиальными договоренностями были создании в Украине лечебно-диагностического Центра Китайской Традиционной Медицины и дальнейшее профилирование, и обмен специалистами в области народной медицины.

В 2010 года после установления отношений стратегического партнерства Президент Украины и Председатель КНР договорились об активизации сотрудничества в сфере здравоохранения. После чего в апреле 2011 года во время визита вице-премьера КНР была создана Межправительственная комиссия по сотрудничеству.

В октябре 2011 года был реанимирован вопрос реализации положений Меморандума о взаимопонимании от 14 октября 2003. Государственная администрация Традиционной Китайской Медицины положительно откликнулась на предложения МОЗ Украины относительно приглашения специалистов по ТКМ для организации учебного процесса, а также создания в Украине лечебно-диагностического центра традиционной китайской медицины на базе «Всеукраинской Ассоциацией Восточной Медицины».

В конце 2011 года, с китайской стороной была достигнута договоренность о создании в рамках Межправительственной комиссии по сотрудничеству между Украиной и КНР Подкомиссии по вопросам сотрудничества в области медицины. Первое заседание Подкомиссии состоялось 11 мая 2012 в г. Киеве (Украина) под совместным председательством заместителя Министра здравоохранения Украины Богачева Р.М. и заместителя Министра здравоохранения КНР Хуан Цзефу, которые подписали Положение о Подкомиссию. Во время заседания были рассмотрены вопросы путей дальнейшего развития сотрудничества в области здравоохранения. Было принято решение ключевой темой второго заседания Подкомиссии сделать ТКМ.

Второе заседание Подкомиссии проходило 19 ноября 2013 года в г. Гуанчжоу (Китай), под совместным председательством первого заместителя Министра здравоохранения Украины  Качура А. Ю. и заместителя Председателя Государственного комитета по здравоохранению и планированию рождаемости КНР Ван Гоцян. Обговаривалась необходимость продолжить развивать практическое сотрудничество обеих стран в сфере здравоохранения, в особенности в сфере Традиционной Китайской Медицины, на новом уровне.

В присутствии Президентов Украины и КНР 5 декабря 2013 года в г. Пекин, Министерство здравоохранения Украины и Государственная администрация КНР по ТКМ подписали Меморандум о взаимопонимании между Министерством здравоохранения Украины и Государственной администрацией Традиционной Китайской Медицины КНР относительно сотрудничества в отрасли ТКМ.

24 апреля 2015 года в г. Пекин (Китай), был подписан Меморандум о сотрудничестве между ВАВМ и Всемирной Федерацией Обществ Традиционной Китайской Медицины.

Третье заседание Подкомиссии прошло 8-9 сентября 2016 года в г. Киеве, под совместным председательством заместителя Министра здравоохранения Украины Илыка Р.Р. и заместителя Министра Национальной комиссии по здравоохранению и планированию семьи КНР Ван Пэйань. В ходе заседания было расширенно результаты первых двух Подкомиссий по уже установленным направлениям и было добавлено еще два новых направления по поводу сотрудничества в области ТКМ.

22-24 февраля 2017 в г. Киеве прошло первое заседание Координационного совета Подкомиссии в области ТКМ, под совместным председательством  основателя и главы Всеукраинской Ассоциации Восточной Медицины Самсонова А.В. и заместителя главы Государственного управления по делам ТКМ  Ян Шуцзян.